Greek Honoraries

Order of Omega, Gamma Delta Chapter

Order of Omega logo

 Founded in 1979, the University of Arizona's Gamma Delta Chapter of Order of Omega exists to: recognize those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in interfraternity activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment; To unite outstanding fraternity men and women to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate fraternity affairs; To bring together members of the faculty, alumni, and student members of the institution’s fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness; To help create an atmosphere where ideas and issues can be discussed openly across Greek lines and to help work out solutions.  Members are selected from the top 3% of Juniors and Seniors with above a 3.0 GPA.  Led by a team of five officers the organization puts on events that further develop the leadership and academic success of it's members as well as Greek or Treat, a Tucson community-wide safe trick or treat, and the annual Order of Omega Awards, where all Greek Chapters are celebrated and honored.

 Order of Omega Annual Greek Awards

The Order of Omega Annual Greek Awards was held February 8, 2023 at the Student Union Memorial Center Ballroom. We had many individuals and chapters that received awards for the 2022 year. Major awards, such as Greek Person of the Year, SVOB Chapter of the Year, and Order of Omega Greek Hall of Fame were the highlights of the night.

Award Title 2022 Winners - Names/Chapter
SVOB Chapter of the Year
  • Alpha Phi
  • Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc.
  • Phi Gamma Delta
Chapter President of the Year
  • Greg Abraham - Sigma Nu
  • Brooks Gander - Phi Gamma Delta
  • Karli Ramsey - Gamma Phi Beta
  • Katie West - Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Lily Guthrie - Gamma Rho Lambda National Sorority
  • Sage Early - Delta Lambda Phi International Social Fraternity
Dr. Melissa Vito Distinguished Campus Partner 
  • University of Arizona, Campus Use
Emerging Leader of the Year
  • Caleb Danenberg - Sigma Nu
  • Dovie Telesco - Gamma Phi Beta
  • Paulette Nevarez - Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. 
Excellence in Diversity Awareness & Programming
  • Alpha Delta Pi
  • Gamma Rho Lambda National Sorority 
Greek Person of the Year
  • Sami Muslmani - Delta Kappa Epsilon 
  • McKinley Severson - Pi Beta Phi
  • Sierra Wilder - Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. 
Health Advocate of the Year 
  • Connor McKay - Pi Alpha Phi
  • Ali Wilkinson - Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Ethan Caspillo - Sigma Alpha Mu
Most Improved Chapter
  • Omega Delta Phi Fraternity, Inc. 
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. 
  • Gamma Phi Beta
  • Delta Chi
  • Sigma Nu
Olympian Health & Wellness
  • Phi Gamma Delta
  • Gamma Phi Beta
  • Gamma Rho Lambda National Sorority 
Outstanding Campus Involvement (Chapter)
  • Delta Kappa Epsilon
  • Chi Omega
  • Gamma Rho Lambda National Sorority 
Outstanding Academic Success Program
  • Phi Gamma Delta
  • Kappa Alpha Theta
Outstanding Campus Involvement (Member)
  • Tobi Adigun - Phi Gamma Delta
  • Bridget Zimmerman - Phi Sigma Rho
  • Misa Soto - Sigma Lambda Beta International Fraternity, Inc. 
Outstanding Chapter Adviser 
  • Trevor Henson - Phi Gamma Delta
  • Bonnie Darby - Kappa Kappa Gamma
Outstanding Community Service
  • Sigma Nu
  • Pi Beta Phi 
  • Omega Delta Phi Fraternity, Inc.
Outstanding House Director
  • Bird Romano - Alpha Delta Pi
Outstanding New Initiate
  • Connor Campbell - Phi Gamma Delta
  • Anna Sullivan - Pi Beta Phi
  • Josie Kassube - Alpha Delta Pi
  • Alyssa Barta - Gamma Rho Lambda
Outstanding Philanthropic Contributions
  • Phi Gamma Delta 
  • Kappa Kappa Gamma 
Outstanding Programming 
  • Phi Gamma Delta 
  • Pi Beta Phi
  • Delta Lambda Phi International Social Fraternity
Outstanding Volunteer
  • Bryce Michael - Phi Gamma Delta
  • Anna Maynard - Sigma Kappa
  • Matthew Fernandez - Omega Delta Phi Fraternity, Inc. 
Order of Omega Young Alumni 
  • Trevor Henson - Phi Gamma Delta 
  • Rachel Abraham - Alpha Epsilon Phi
  • Jordyn Shelton - Alpha Phi 
  • Pauline Rubio - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. 
  • Brandon Neth - Delta Lambda Phi International Social Fraternity
Distinguished Chapter Partner
  • Mike Birrer - Sigma Nu
  • University of Arizona, School of Nutritional Sciences & Wellness - Pi Beta Phi
  • Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation - Delta Lambda Phi International Social Fraternity


Order of Omega Greek Hall of Fame 2023 Award

As one of the Arizona Greek Community's highest honors, the Order of Omega Greek Hall of Fame Award recognizes those fraternity/sorority alumni members whose exemplary life achievements have brought great honor and prestige. 

Joan "Stevie" Eller, Kappa Alpha Theta

Joan "Stevie" Eller headshot


Pamela Turbeville - Pi Beta Phi

Pamela Turbeville headshot

Renee Smith Zainer, Alpha Phi

Headshot Renee Smith Zainer


Richard Davis, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Headshot Richard Davis


Steve Schuyler, Sigma Chi

Headshot Steve Schuyler