Order of Omega Awards


The National Order of Omega exists to RECOGNIZE those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in interfraternity activities, to ENCOURAGE them to continue along this line, and to INSPIRE others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment; To UNITE outstanding fraternity men and women to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate fraternity affairs; To BRING TOGETHER members of the faculty, alumni, and student members of the institution’s fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness; To help CREATE an atmosphere where ideas and issues can be discussed openly across Greek lines and to help work out solutions.

In support of this mission the University of Arizona chapter of Order of Omega coordinates the yearly Greek Awards Ceremony.  The Annual Greek Awards is held each Febuary to honor the accomplishments of individuals and chapters during the pervious year.  Here you will find information on individual and chapter awards.  

Apply for the Order of Omega Awards to be recognized at the next Greek Awards.  

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., pictured above, was the 2016  Dean Robert Svob Chapter of the Year.  Finalists for the Chapter of the Year recognition were: Pi Beta Phi(Svob Runner-Up), Kappa Alpha Theta, Kappa Kappa Gamma, and Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

Click here for the 2017 Award Recipients


Click here to view a  complete list of the 2016 Award Recipients

Click here to view a  complete list of the 2015 Award Recipients

Click here to view a  complete list of the 2014 Award Recipients

Click here to view a  complete list of the 2013 Award Recipients



Center for Student Involvement & Leadership

Student Union Memorial Center, Room 404
PO Box 210017
Tucson, AZ 85721-0017